Ingres Louise de Broglie, Countesse dHaussonville, 1845, de

Ingres Louise de Broglie, Countesse dHaussonville, 1845, de
 

About author:

Jean Auguste Dominique Ingres (French pronunciation: [ɛ̃ɡʁ]; 29 August 1780 – 14 January 1867) was a French Neoclassical painter. Although he considered himself to be a painter of history in the tradition of Nicolas Poussin and Jacques-Louis David, by the end of his life it was Ingres's portraits, both painted and drawn, that were recognized as his greatest legacy.

Reference:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jean_Auguste_Dominique_Ingres

Picture details

Rate this picture

Picture comments

No comments

Leave a reply

Max 25 characters